Contact Us   简体中文

Withstand voltage up to 16V, USB-C 5V3A DFP chip with built-in load switch

1 26, 2022

The HUSB305 of Hynetek Semiconductor is an ultra-integrated USB PD Source chip with high withstand voltage, high integration and ultra-small package. HUSB305 high withstand voltage 16V, integrates 15mΩ ultra-low Rdson NMOS load switch, adopts 3mmx3mm DFNFC-9L package, supports BC 1.2 DCP and Apple 5V2.4A. It can be designed as a USB Type-C 5V3A DFP controller, suitable for USB-C Power port, AC-DC power adapter, such as mobile phones, tablet computers, set-top boxes, shavers, digital audio, routers and WIFI, electronic cigarettes, etc.; can replace the application of LD8200S + external PMOS.

1643103235583088548.jpg

Application of HUSB305

KEY FEATURES

1643161726435009697.jpg

HUSB305

1643161824693083451.png

Application circuit

Comparing it with similar products on the market, HUSB305 has the advantages of high integration, 16V high withstand voltage, perfect OCP and SCP protection functions, and high-precision OCP.

1643103688936085938.png

Performance comparison chart

When the chip is working, the connected cable will generate parasitic inductance, and the load current will form a sudden change. At this time, if the maximum rating of the chip withstand voltage is too low, the voltage spike will damage the load switch. The high withstand voltage of 16V ensures that the HUSB305 is sufficient to withstand the overvoltage during a short circuit. The figure below shows the voltage spike waveform of the test.

1643103493058039460.png

Voltage spike waveform during short circuit

Also, the HUSB305 is ideal for USB-C connector replacement for adapters with barrel connectors. HUSB305 only needs to be placed on the Paddle Card of USB-C, without changing the internal structure and shell of the power supply connected to the barrel connector, the power supply body does not need to be re-molded, and the original output with two-core wire (VBUS and GND) can be achieved. The high withstand voltage and good protection characteristics of HUSB305 can maintain good performance in various harsh environments such as plugging, large load jump, and load short circuit. Of course, the HUSB305 can also be placed on the power board body and connected to the USB-C connector through three-core wires (VBUS, GND, and CC).

1643103550922097904.png

Barrel connector port upgraded to USB-C port

Homepage
About Us
Products
Applications
Design
Purchase
Join Us
All rights reserved © 2022. All Rights Reserved By Hynetek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. GuangDong ICP No. 19101561 Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Sale
All rights reserved © 2022. All Rights Reserved By Hynetek Semiconductor Co,. Ltd.
Guangdong ICP No. 19101561 Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Sale

联系我们   English

耐压高达16V,内置负载开关的USB-C 5V3A DFP芯片

发布时间:2022-01-25

慧能泰半导体旗下的HUSB305是一款高耐压、高集成度、超小封装的DFP芯片。HUSB305高耐压16V,集成了15mΩ超低 Rdson NMOS 负载开关,采用3mmx3mm DFNFC-9L封装,支持 BC 1.2 DCP 和 Apple 5V2.4A ,可设计成USB Type-C 5V3A DFP控制器,适用于USB-C 电源端口 、AC-DC 电源适配器,比如手机、平板电脑、机顶盒、剃须刀、数码音响、路由器和WIFI、电子烟等;可以替换LD8200S+外置PMOS的应用。

1643103235583088548.jpg

HUSB305应用场景

HUSB305具有以下特性:

l 集成15mΩ超低Rdson NMOS负载开关

l 4-6V宽工作电压范围

l 高耐压16V

l USBType-C 3A DFP控制功能

l 支持BC 1.2 DCP 和 Apple 5V2.4A

l 状态指示轻载检测 

l 输入欠压、过压保护

l 短路保护、过流保护

l 300μA 低工作电流

l 3mmx3mmDFNFC-9L封装

1643103330234019860.jpg

HUSB305

1643103388713048122.png

HUSB305负载开关应用电路

将其与市面上同类型产品作比较,HUSB305具有高集成度、16V高耐压、完善的 OCP 和 SCP 保护功能、 高精度 OCP等优势。

1643103688936085938.png

产品性能对比图

芯片工作时,连接的电缆会产生寄生电感,负载电流形成突变。这个时候,如果芯片耐压的最大额定值过低,电压尖峰会损坏负载开关。而16V的高耐压保证了HUSB305足以承受短路时的过压。下图为测试的电压尖峰波形图。

1643103493058039460.png

短路时的电压尖峰波形

另外,HUSB305非常适合用于带桶形连接器的适配器的USB-C连接器替换。HUSB305只需放置在USB-C的Paddle Card(桨片卡)上,不改变原来连接桶形连接器的电源内部结构及外壳、电源本体不用重新开模、保持原来的输出带两芯线(VBUS和GND)就可以实现。HUSB305的高耐压和良好保护特性可以在插拔、大负载跳变、负载短路等各种恶劣环境保持良好性能。当然HUSB305也可以放置在电源板本体上,通过三芯线(VBUS、GND和CC)连接到USB-C连接器上。

1643103550922097904.png

桶形连接器端口升级成USB-C端口

首页
关于我们
产品中心
应用方案
设计支持
咨询购买
加入我们
保留所有权利 © 2022. All Rights Reserved By 深圳慧能泰 粤ICP备19101561号 联系我们 | 隐私策略 | 销售条款
保留所有权利 © 2022. All Rights Reserved By 深圳慧能泰
粤ICP备19101561号 联系我们 | 隐私策略 | 销售条款